Incidents can be closed in three ways:
- All the responders complete the incident
- The dispatcher cancels the incident manually
- The Confirmation Windows close*
If you’re using Beacon to run simulations, it’s very likely you’re going to move through the incident very quickly — faster than in real life. This will result in you completing the incident before the Confirmation Windows close, so the incident will stay open until the Confirmation Windows close.
*To learn more about the importance of Confirmation Windows, see: Dispatch Automation on the Settings page